After effects of Monday!

Funny how one forgets the foolishness of youth!  I DON’T drink, yet I do keep a couple wine coolers back for company (IE Mom). Those have been in my cupboard for over1 1/2 years now. I was so keyed up yesterday that instead of taking a 1/3 of a cup with Ice, I drank down a whole bottle. Needless to say I woke up with a migraine, an upset stomach and cotton mouth.
I swore that I would never overindulge again, yet I ignored that promise and paid the piper for it. So today will be a slow day since I have to drive my son home from Rapid tomorrow which means early down and no hangovers. Chores will help (laundry, baskets, and a few other things) keep me occupied.  Some gal called me up and asked if I had time to go over some items and I flat out said this was one of my “Bad days” instead of saying “hangover.”
I do have good and bad days, usually brought on by stress and being around people. This year seems to be more stressful than most.  I need to work to pay off some bills which are hanging over me (no help for hubster there) plus I promised my friend.  Not next year though!  I am having issues with the whole being in public thing again.  Just wish I could handle it better, then I wouldn’t need the wine coolers for a crutch to get me wound down!

 

 

Leave a Reply

