A quiet Thursday … NOT!!

Well it is going on 230 in the afternoon. Thought I would get the day to myself … Boy, was I ever dreaming! I went to the Post Office to check and see if my order of journals had arrived yet and ended up stopping at the museum as well to pick up two deteriorating mounted deer heads which I took to my mother’s garage so I could salvage the antlers before tossing the heads.  I then came home and our neighbor came over (10am) and stayed until 12 at which time I ordered a Chinese dish for lunch. I walk out the door and run into the friend again. I told him to watch the dogs while I picked up lunch. My husband calls and asks me to do something on the computer when he leaves. 215 he does leave and I get hubster’s correspondence taken care of and am told he was leaving on a one week trip on Sunday. AFTER I tell him I am taking the bus down to Rapid to pick up our son (no dogs allowed!) and I leave 645am on Weds. Which means mom has to watch them for the day and it takes her til 7 to get ready (if she has nothing else pending!). I am now out in my shop with my cold lunch and posting this. So much for my intentions to start on my baskets or anything else I planned to do while he was gone today.  I should know better.  He always has ways to screw up my day!

Leave a Reply

