Now the studio is completed (except for … )

Well, the structure is done. Windows in, electricity, flooring, loft (for storage) painted … Now it needs to get organized.  What I thought was just my studio (which would give me a place for working ALL my art projects) has become our work shop/studio. IE I am relegated into choosing 1 thing to work on at any time (aside secretarial crap for him). He is doing 2 things, stained glass and minor repair of furniture.  Anyway, my dreams of having a private workshop where no one hangs over my shoulder and critics everything I do (IE telling me I am doing it wrong because HE would never do it this way … ) has been shot to heck and I continue to have that annoying shadow following me EVERYWHERE!

I will be posting photos of the place soon as I get the camera out here.  We still need a heater, shades and he is currently working on a peg system to hang the reeds for my baskets … Oh yeah! Did I tell you I was going to do baskets?  Hope you are all having a great day!

2 thoughts on “Now the studio is completed (except for … )

Leave a Reply

