Warm day …

Seems that winter has finally broken its hold on S. Dakota.  Despite the wind I have found it to be more of the August weather rather than May.  I started out with a sweat shirt and had to pair down to my skirt and sleeveless shirt (I wear this style shirt all year round, but usually layered).  I mowed the lawn and it was just dirt/dust that came up. I am afraid to do the weed & feed I would not have ANY green on the lawn area. So far with the dogs most of the grass is gone.  I am planning on doing the 6′ fence this year, at least on one side. Wish it could be more but unless I can get my craft business off the ground that will be the best I can do.  What do you think about caning and basket weaving? I can fit both in the little studio without much hassle. More later!

2 thoughts on “Warm day …

    • Anytime I can work with my hands is good. I use to sew costumes by hand because I could continually rip out seams and start over when I got upset at things. I am going to one of the sites and order the first set of my supplies today! 😀

Leave a Reply

