For fun …

Those of you who have a Kindle should relate to this ….   I was looking for something fun to use on my Kindle when I take bus rides to the bigger cities (usually between 1 – 3 hours depending on where we go.) and I ran across a tarot app and a runes app. Both are free for the basics. I ran 3 readings on myself on two separate days. Just a three card/rune set up. No particular question, just a general all around reading to see what happened. All six told me that I was having conflicts, and things holding me back. They were right on the mark that I have been having doubts and questions about my choice continue working my summer job. I mean I don’t make much yet when I start working my husband’s medical gets cut. Even with the job we can’t afford the $175 ever two weeks for his puffer, so instead of getting ahead, it shoots us backwards to where I am further behind on paying off debt and such. So I made up my mind to change a few things.

1. I won’t be working next year at the park. Sure it is only 2 – 3 days a week and gets me out of the house, but it isn’t worth it.

2. I am not doing the job rehab thing. Sure it would be nice to get out of the house and actually earn some spending money, but lets face it. Those programs will not take someone in their late 50’s early 60’s seriously when it comes to learning a new trade or upgrading old skills! PLUS I can’t be working while I am training nor would I be making any money!

3. I will go back to my crafts and choose one (or two) that I can perfect at home and start selling over the internet and at shows in larger cities.  My problem is which to settle on so I won’t get bored with just the one (or two) things!

After coming to this conclusion, I did another reading on both the cards and runes. Guess what it said! Basically that with patience and once I narrow my choices, I am on the right path and that I need to focus on that choice! How is that for a just for fun reading! Hope you all have a great week!

4 thoughts on “For fun …

    • I just put in “Rune readings” in the Apps store. It came up with “Rune Reading-Divination” The picture is brown with one circle on top and three under that. It is free. It gives past, present & future draw. an encyclopedia, message of the day and a section for readings for either your self or others. It is a fun way and will interpret each rune for the drawing you requested. I think you can even save the readings, but I think that might be an add on with a cost. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

