What’s wrong with most men today!

This is not regarding all men, but is about those I have been having to deal with since moving to the Midwest! I was just informed that I was a crazy liberal feminist who had to be put in my place and that my religious beliefs (which I don’t advertise in the town I live in) would be used against me! I was informed that I was here to “take care of men” and sat on my duff all day and did nothing. That I was a burden and an embarrassment because I happen to be pagan and that was what fueled my delusions of being better than men. WTF! This seems to be the general consensus of 90% of the men I have been running into lately. I don’t work because 1. There really are no jobs in this town for people who were not born here, or a man (I prefer working with cattle but no one will hire a 50+ woman to do a “man’s” job) and 2. my husband prefers that I am home working my crafts and helping around the house. I am currently editing a book for a friend. My religious and political beliefs I don’t talk about and are nowhere near what they want people to think I believe. Funny but they think I will be submissive and cow down to them because they are holding this over my head. The problem for them is 2 can play at this game and without solid proof, they are only spouting hot air. The problem for me? Most women in this town will go along with it because they haven’t the strength to stand against the lies. Think about it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

