Annual Cheesecake now delivered

As has been the tradition since 2009 I once again presented Jim Thompson (a local South Dakota radio personality). It is a treat that I decided to give Jim because of how welcome he made me feel in 2008 when I put out a booth for Teas N More. I was giving samples of some of my baked goods, including home baked Strawberry Cheesecake. He tried a sample and said he would love to have this. I told him that I would bring one to him all for himself the following year. He didn’t take me seriously. He does now! He has received one a year ever since.
Jim is a wonderful man with down to earth values. I didn’t get photos of him, but I did of the cake. I also found that he will not his hourly show at the end of May, though he is doing a small 5 min. segment twice a day for a bit now. He will be missed. Oh, and I did tell him I will continue the once a year cheesecake for as long as I can even if he doesn’t have his radio show.

 

Boarder of strawberries

Boarder of strawberries

Topping on and awaiting delivery

Topping on and awaiting delivery

5 thoughts on “Annual Cheesecake now delivered

    • I moved back to this state because it was where my dad was born and raised (Rutland, SD), but I went to the far north. I like the state, just need to travel a bit or work out of doors with the garden and animals.

Leave a Reply

