Annual Cheesecake…

Tomorrow I will be baking the strawberry Cheesecake for the  radio personality down in Spearfish, SD. I have been making one for him each year at this time since 2009. I do it because in 2008 I was at a local Farm and Home show selling my teas and giving samples of cheesecake and other baked goods. He went to all the other booths but came back and sat at mine and made me feel welcome. I told him for that he would get one from me every year at the same show. He thought I was kidding! When he came back the following year I presented him with the cheesecake and have been doing so ever since. Friday is the show and tomorrow I will bake the cake putting the topping on Friday AM. I will post photos of this tomorrow and Friday. I do know it never makes it back to Spearfish. He usually shares it with a few fiends. His show is Country Cafe of the Airwaves and he is a wonderful person.

5 thoughts on “Annual Cheesecake…

Leave a Reply

