Exploring in 2015 ~ Part 1

As the days of the year slowly tick away, I feel that I must explore the world anew. I see that there is a lot of things happening out in the world, the cities are way busy while the small towns seem to be sinking into their shallow lives. I wondered what was happening, and noticed that there is a decline in many of the smaller towns. Reasons are that many of the older towns and the smaller towns, which are isolated, are loosing those who are younger who want to spread their wings. These towns seem to have a very shallow gene pool and narrow minds to match. Yes, I am living in one of those dying (on soon to be dead) towns. Now this is not to say that I don’t like small towns. Far from it! I happen to love a smaller town where you can relax and not have to worry about crime, traffic, nor idiots who think you don’t belong. Well, strike that. There are always idiots who think you don’t belong.
This evening I am thinking about the area. Unlike most people who seem to think they have sense, I LOVE snow. I even love the cold weather, which comes with it! So far, I have enjoyed the below zero temps, the snow and even the days when I couldn’t go outside! I have set up some things to make the rest of the winter go a lot better. I will be working with leather stamping and wood burning. It seems that this year I feel like I must start and (hopefully) finish these projects. As the projects progress, I will post photos of the finish products. Let me know what you think and if you would be interested in what I produce. Have fun!

2 thoughts on “Exploring in 2015 ~ Part 1

  1. So much for progress huh lol

    This is also the cycle of life….We start off craving the security of our parents, then we seek adventure and head for the city life, then we seek to slow back down and thrive in the quiet solitude of nature.

    Look forward to seeing your creations. I must get organised and do more this year too. Thanku for the reminder :O)

Leave a Reply

