Made it through …. What a thing to say!

With a heavy sigh I have to utter these horrifying words “Well, I made it through Christmas!” Now don’t get me wrong, I love the season winter with Yule, Christmas, decorations, music and snow. The problem is that this year I couldn’t get it together! Everything fell a bit flat. I wanted to bake, looked at the stove and felt like heaving! THIS IS NOT ME! I tell myself and try to force the issue. Problem is that in a way, it was me. I don’t know if it was a lack of a support system, my son not even caring to help by decorating our house and his grandmas. Maybe it was the fact that my husband was miserable driving 200+ miles a day just to pay off bills. I just can’t seem to figure it out! I did (finally) get my birthday tree and decorated it. I even decorated the huge window in white cascading icicle lights and LED bulbs.

Birthday tree Simple fan decor Head of the bed Bedroom Door 1 Bedroom door 2 Stairway to hev... I mean bedroom Birthday tree view 2

Then Hubster asked for me to decorate the bedroom. Which I did and he “SEEMED” to really appreciate it. Then there were the cards. I was late getting those out as well! I felt like I was drowning in the season rather than enjoying it.

Now we hope for the fresh, new year!

2 thoughts on “Made it through …. What a thing to say!

Leave a Reply

