Ho ~ Ho ~ Humbug!

Despite my best efforts I can’t get into the spirit of things. I seemed to help my husband and friends, but for me? No way! I feel rushed, stretched, exhausted and down right moody. For me this year it is just another day. I do have many gifts bought and been playing the music and DVD’s of the season, but even they have fallen flat. My cards won’t be sent out til after Christmas and my baking also won’t be done til then. I am putting on a “happy” face for the sake of my family and friends. Just wish this year it didn’t feel so … not worth the effort!

4 thoughts on “Ho ~ Ho ~ Humbug!

Leave a Reply

