What is it with people who want to take over???

I have probably have posted something like this before, but it is becoming a problem again. I want to start something so I can make money. I buy product. I get ready to put things together, and WHAM! I get “You need to do it this way!” “You can’t sell this, no one will buy it!” “You are wasting MY money.” and the ever popular “You procrastinate! Your projects will never get off the ground!”

I don’t mind advice, as a matter of fact I like “constructive” criticism. But when someone who doesn’t have an ounce of craft experience nor has taking the art classes I have taken, then says he knows better how to do what I enjoyed doing (until he stuck his nose into it) then I want to pull out my hair and scream to the top of my lungs. As it is (an example) I decide I want to make a few dollars selling cookies, breads and muffins. His thought? I should open a bakery and sell fancy pastries. I want to paint (whimsical/abstract) His thoughts? I should be painting JUST flowers, and slow down on what I am doing or I will “RUIN” it. I decide to try my hand a wood burning… You need to do heraldry, etc. Something which should relax me is now suppose to be this super project! I can’t win!

Leave a Reply

