Time, stress, the holidays, and the results there in.

As the year rushes to a close (again) I have come to the conclusion that we are relying too much on technology, and the clock. We have become a slave to time and technology and because of this we become too wrapped up in these things and let them rule our lives. I also seem to see that with the upcoming holidays as well. All three tend to stress us out without us realizing it. We become wrapped up in presents, decorations, fancy clothes/parties. We want to emulate those who have money and yet no matter how hard we strive to reach that perfection we find ourselves no closer and full of stress. When we get stressed, our reaction is to eat, binge, cry a lot and want to pull our hair out. We gain weight we do not need, and tension we can do without. I know. I don’t work in the business world, so I don’t have a steady income which may or may not rid me of some of that stress. I also have let go of some of the technology, or rather refuse it. Time? I hope that I am trying not to get wound up in the hectic world ruled by time and it’s restraints.  I know that I am trying hard to become more comfortable in the world without being trapped by its hooks of having to do something by a certain time. I am trying to get my crafts out to those who might be looking for something different and yet not be tied down by the need for deadlines and money. It may never work out, or maybe it might. My wish for all you who read this is that your can find your ground and not be caught in the web which tightens its grip around us all and tries to get us hooked on all these things which stress us out and make us ill.

Leave a Reply

