Nothing in particular, yet everything

It seems as this year has flown by I become more thoughtful. Though I am not sure that is the correct word at this point in time. It could be, but not sure. With all the ads on TV, internet and the like it sort of drags me down. Yes, I know there are kids in other countries who are starving, but shouldn’t we take care of our own first before sending ad to other countries. The US  has sent so much money to places like Somalia, India, Africa etc. to rebuild those places three times over.  But does it ever get to where it is meant to go? We now have threats of disease from the immigrants who come to our country illegally or people who visit 3 world countries and then come here. How do we stop it? Why weren’t those kids being shipped to us from Mexico either sent back or quarantined until they were proven healthy. Many of those who came over from Europe during the wars in the early 1800’s were kept on Ellis Island and checked for disease before being allowed in. THEY followed the rules yet now our LIBERAL MINORITY are allowing people in, demanding they be allowed to just be brought into this country and dumped on those who really can’t afford this influx of new people. YES, I agree they need help, but we have our own problems and those diseases which we had eradicated, are now coming back with a vengeance! Are we to pay the price for those who do not follow the rules? We need to close our boarders and make sure those coming in have a clean bill of health AND are coming in LEGALLY.  I heard a priest once applaud an illegal for coming into our country underneath the frame of a truck, saying this kid had a right to be here. I do not agree. If he did it legally instead of cutting the line, the job he took would have gone to someone HERE who needed the work. People keep telling me that Americans are lazy bums and don’t want to work. I beg to differ. I am an American. I WANT to work yet every place I have applied over my life has been taken from me by OUR system and been given to those who are migrant workers, and illegals. I am told I can not do the work on a farm because I am not Mexican, male nor a teenager. YET, I am able (at age 55) to climb up on a roof, tear off the old roofing and paper in two days and replace it in two. With one person helping. ANOTHER WOMAN! And NEITHER of us are immigrants, Mexicans nor male. So tell me. What is it with the noisy idiots who scream we need illegals to work because Americans won’t? Open your eyes people! You are being fed crap and you are believing it, and because of it our country and the people here are having our lives put in danger. DO THE RESEARCH instead of believing those who say what I say is wrong. I WANT you to find the truth and start thinking for yourselves and being led to destruction by lies from the moral MINORITY!

Leave a Reply

