My dream spot …

Ever dream of a place where you would like to be? There are times that I do. I use this idea when I write, sketch, meditate (etc.) It is a place where I see trees, mountains, a huge garden (well, actually 2 gardens since one is vegetables and fruits while the other is herbs and spices.) water features, (water fall, lake, rivers …) caves in the mountain where I have attached a nice cabin. I would have a barn for my animals, and a place to store all the things I feel are important. I would make sure there was plenty of room between my house and civilization. I would have a large sunken kitchen, and a winding set of stairs which would vanish into the back of the house leading to bedrooms, bathrooms and closets. On the other side you will find an open living room area. A little behind that would be a huge study/library and craft room. I would have horses, chickens, some rabbits and a milk cow or two. The rest is foggy since I am not sure where to go from there. Hope this little dream home gives someone an incentive to think up other styles of homes. Why not post your dream property/home as well? Have fun.

4 thoughts on “My dream spot …

  1. I like your idea of a dream spot, as I am partial to the mountains myself. Perhaps I will take your advice and borrow your idea for a post of my own. 🙂

  2. Pingback: My Dream Spot… « Der Erzahler's Musings

Leave a Reply

