Choices are an illution

I just got a rude awakening today. We are suppose to be able to CHOOSE what we want and hopefully get it. Today I found out this is not the case, ESPECIALLY on the internet. I happen to hate most of the homepages offered on the net. Yahoo, Google, MSN all tend to show news, trending crap and other things I don’t want nor am interested in. I USE to like AVAST because it let me CHOOSE my home page. For the last few days, however, it is been telling me I had to chance my home page because it is considered a virus! A home page I have used the last three years! Finally I had no choice and (since my eyesight is having problems even with my glasses I can’t see clearly) I chose MSN THINKING I could reinstate my home page. WRONG! I can no longer change my home page now. I HATE IT! All three I listed are now (if you choose them or not) PERMANENT! I want my home page back! I know I am ranting, but between that and having to make my passwords more complicated everyday, I am having real issues of government control, so-called “big brother” and anyone else who interferes in my choices in life of which they have no business in keeping me from!

2 thoughts on “Choices are an illution

  1. There should be no reason you can not make changes for a home page screen. Somewhere there should be a “tools” menu. In that drop down box, choose “Internet Options”. Chose it and there is a box for choices you made for your ‘home page screen’. add or remove as desired. good luck! (have you tried Bing?)

    • Tried everything I can think of, including bing! I will be w/o computer Tues and Weds (can’t take it with me) so I am having a friend go through it while I am gone. Hopefully we can fix this!

Leave a Reply

