A touch of creative…

Up in Bismarck there is a place called the Bread Poet. They have great breads, some of which are specialty breads, others are regular yet homemade. Well, last week my husband missed the chance to grab a Jewish bread called Challah. It is a braided bread with an egg wash. I decided since today we could not leave the house due to the snow storm (AGAIN!) I wanted to bake something. Since I am out of Plain Greek yogurt (an essential for my bran muffins) and the store was also closed today I decided to try a recipe I found on the web.  Now I am no where near perfect when it comes to cutting dough into six equal parts, but the results were not bad! (Even if one loaf is bigger than the other!)

Fresh from the oven!

Fresh from the oven!

3 thoughts on “A touch of creative…

Leave a Reply

