What gives you the right … !!!

I have a friend who is collecting signatures to run for City council. Her first day she did very well and got a wonderful reception. I mean she has been in this community since HS and has her own business. Then I just found out several people are accusing her of trying to take food out of someone’s mouth (who supposedly wasn’t running this year but changed his mind PLUS is the president of one of the banks who makes more than she does right now!), and that his was the only seat open even though another seat had been vacated so she had no right to run at all.

This is the United States of America. A republic nation with a Democracy system which allows people who are eligible (under certain laws) to run for offices. The President is the only which states the candidate must be a NATURAL BORN citizen of the US and be able to prove it! Only in communist countries do you have to be appointed into the position. When will people realize that they can NOT force others to do, say or act as they want them too. We all have free will and if it isn’t against the laws of MAN, DEITIES or the Christian GOD then we can do as we think is right.Voting boxPlease VOTE!

 

An update. My friend is actually on the ballot! Kudos to her tenacity!

 

4 thoughts on “What gives you the right … !!!

  1. This rant got my feminist rage going. Why are women accused of “taking” in America’s political arena that is still dominated by backroom deals at the good ol’ boys club? What’s up with that?!?!

    • Afraid this seems to be the way of the MONOTHEISTIC thinking society (known not so lovingly as you put it “the good ol’ boys club” So what we need to do? Be better than them and actually take the bull by the horns! By the way, my friend is actually now on the ballot for City council! I am SOOOO proud of her!

      • Yay! I am so glad to hear that another woman is making a difference! We can climb this mountain. Have you read “When Everything Changed” by Gail Collins? It’s an excellent book about women and our struggle to equality. Good stuff if you’ve got the time! 🙂

      • Oh, I’ve got the time. Thank you, I will relay your joy to my friend. I have a book you might like, “The underside of History, A view of women through time.” By Elise Boulding. An older book that a lawyer friend of mine gave me to read. Interesting stuff. I will see if I can find the book you mentioned. If he doesn’t have it I will see if I can find it on Nook or Amazon. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

